经济复苏?暂未确定

Arabia Monitor月度报告
Saudi Arabia

随着一些中东和北非国家疫苗的推出比预期的要早,我们看到了希望。但是,人们期待已久的喘息之机将在油价达到每桶60美元左右并保持不变时到来,但我们认为这不会很快发生。 在本月的月度报告中,我们将提供以下见解:

  • 从改革的推动和2020年多样化的持续势头来看,该地区较大的经济体,特别是海湾合作委员会国家,在石油需求低迷和消费者信心不佳的情况下学习如何运转;
  • 公共投资基金(PIF)如何在支持沙特阿拉伯未来国内复苏中发挥强大的作用。 这可能会抵消沙特王国的一些紧缩效应和支出削减。
  • 科威特新政府的成立如何拖延了改革的实施。
  • 在政治方面,我们分析了伊拉克的自杀式炸弹袭击和利比亚脆弱停火再次造成的不稳定。

点击此处咨询成为年度会员阅读报告。

如果您希望联系Arabia Monitor,请在微信上给我们留言、或请登录www.arabiamonitor.com 、关注新浪微博:@ArabiaMonitor阿拉伯观察

Arabia Monitor是一家专注于中东北非地区新兴市场经济及市场的独立研究公司。我们前瞻性的视角让我们用更广阔更长远的见地理解当下地区发展趋势。

分享此文章

Recovery hangs in the balance

Arabia Monitor Monthly
Saudi Arabia

With vaccines being rolled out in some MENA countries earlier than anticipated, we are feeling hopeful. The much-awaited respite would, however, come when oil prices reach around USD 60 pb and stay there, which we do not see as imminent. In this MENA monthly, we provide insights on: 

  • How the larger economies in the region, particularly the GCC, are learning to turn their wheels amidst low oil demand and weak consumer confidence, judging from the push in reforms and continued momentum toward diversification seen in 2020. 
  • How the Public Investment Fund (PIF) will have a strong domestic role in supporting Saudi Arabia's recovery going forward. It will likely offset some of the kingdom's austerity effects and expenditure cuts. 
  • How the formation of yet another new government in Kuwait is delaying reform implementation. 
  • On the political front, we look at renewed instability from the suicide bombings in Iraq, and the fragile ceasefire in Libya.

 

Florence Eid-Oakden, Ph.D, Chief Economist

Ghalia Al Bajali, Leila Lajevardi, Mingqiao Zhao, Bouchra Abaakil, Analysts 

Robin Mills, Maryam Salman, Qamar Energy

Arabia Monitor’s MENA Monthly publication provides a timely snapshot of most notable recent developments in the dynamic MENA region. Our analysts get past the news to deliver the core, forward looking conclusions that markets-oriented readers look for.

To access this report, please click here.

SHARE THIS ARTICLE